Finalists of the 2024 Nigeria OSPAs announced

Apr 29, 2024News

The finalists of the Nigeria Outstanding Security Performance Awards (OSPAs) have been announced.

The 2024 Nigeria OSPAs has attracted an excellent number of quality submissions and the judging panel faced a challenging task narrowing down the entries to select only the very best.

An exciting new development for this year’s awards is that winners from all categories (except Lifetime Achievement) of the 2024 Ireland OSPAs will be featured in the first Global OSPAs set to take place in 2025! Winners will automatically qualify for the global competition.

The winner of the Lifetime Achievement Award will be inducted into the newly launched Security Hall of Fame. Learn more about this here.

Commenting on the awards, founder of the OSPAs Professor Martin Gill said: “We are delighted by the continued support we have received for the awards. All those that have made it to the finalists list should be very proud, as only those that reach a score threshold go forward to the next phase of the competition.”

The 2024 finalists are:

Outstanding In-House Security Manager/Director:
Micheal Boniface – Sterling Bank
Mike Igbodipe – Ikeja Electric
Fakorede Bayo Lawrence – Realty Nigeria
Victoria Nkemdilim Ogbuehi – Coca-Cola HBC Nigeria
Bryan Iboroma Roberts – Nigeria Police Force, Police Supernumerary Unit – Rivers State
Obi Tabugbo – Nile University of Nigeria

Outstanding Contract Security Company (Guarding):
Evergreen Protective Services
Halogen Security Company
Pilgrims Nigeria Security Limited (PNSL)
PR24 Nigeria
Sunborah Security Company

Outstanding Security Training Initiative:
Academy Halogen – Halogen Security Company
Beacon Security and Intelligence Limited (BSIL) Hostile Environment Awareness Training (HEAT)
Certifications and Training Consulting
Dr Isaac Utomwen – Protection Mandate
School of Management and Security
Dr Isaac Utomwen

Outstanding Security Installer/Integrator:
Halogen Group
H & O Automation Systems
Redleaf Solutions

Outstanding Young Security Professional:
Victor Adeife – Halogen
Ewaoluwa Adeniji – Digital Encode
Alex Azubike – Tecno oil
Emmanuel Mone Felix – Tincan Island Container Terminal
Adetiloye Celinah Idowu – Avid Security
Simon Itodo – USAID PLSO
Attah-Olottah Attah Jesse – Beacon Security and Intelligence
Ajala Segun Joseph – Sterling Bank
Kikelomo Shodeko – SF Protective Services
Olaifa Opeyemi Tobiloba – Digital Encode

Lifetime Achievement:
To be announced on the day

The presentation of the 2024 Nigeria Outstanding Security Performance Awards (OSPAs) will take place virtually on Thursday 27th June 2024. Information about the event will be published here.

What’s the latest?

Join our brand new Security & Risk Thought Leadership Newsletter