Finalists of the 2023 Nigeria OSPAs have been announced

Apr 28, 2023News

Recognising the valuable contribution the security sector makes in protecting people, property and assets, the Outstanding Security Performance Awards (OSPAs) showcase the very best organisations and people that the sector has to offer and acknowledge their considerable achievements.

This year the OSPAs have again teamed up with Securex West Africa, and are pleased to announce the Nigeria OSPA finalists for 2023.

Professor Martin Gill, founder of the OSPAs, said:

“We are delighted to bring the OSPAs to Nigeria for the sixth consecutive year.   The standard of entries was excellent and were marked independently against set criteria by the judges nominated from the many leading supporting associations to represent them. 

The 2023 finalists are:

Outstanding Security Manager/Director
Oluwatosin Ajakaiye – PwC
Chief Gasby Ayoh – Evergreen Protective Services
Sylvester Paul CPP, PCI – MTN Nigeria Communications PLC
Micheal Boniface – Avid Security Ltd
Dorathy Edet – Fort Knox Guards Ltd
Darlinton Nwawolor Nze
Angwa Reuben Odum CPP – Chemonics International Inc
Victoria Nkemdilim Ogbuehi – Nigeria Bottling Company Ltd

Outstanding Contract Security Guarding Company
Ashaka Security Company Ltd
Evergreen Protective Services
Fort Knox Guards Ltd
G4S Security Services
Halogen Group
Mantra Protection Solutions Ltd
Transworld Security Systems

Outstanding Security Training Initiative
Hostile Environment Awareness Training (HEAT) – Beacon Consulting Ltd
Academy Halogen – Halogen Group
RB Academia
Certified Protection Officer Training – School of Management and Security

Outstanding Security Installer/Integrator
Endeavour Solution Nigeria Ltd
Halogen Group

Outstanding New Security Product
Bullets Resistance Guard Booth (BRG120) – EPAIL Nigeria
N4 Hybrid Cloud Solution© – Redleaf Solutions Ltd

Outstanding Risk Management Solution
Incident Reporting System – Beacon Consulting Ltd
Risk Advisory and Consultancy Services – Halogen Group
Security Risk Management Services – Mantra Protection Solutions Ltd

Outstanding Young Professional
Henry Aderibigbe – Pilgrims Africa
Micheal Boniface Friday – Avid Security Ltd
Felix Emmanuel Mone – Tincan Island Container Terminal
Bryan Roberts CPP – Notore Chemicals Industries PLC

Lifetime Achievement
To be announced on the day

Winners will be announced at an awards ceremony on Wednesday 10th May at Securex West Africa.

What’s the latest?

Join our brand new Security & Risk Thought Leadership Newsletter